{Feature} Mark Cassell unleashes FABRIC: the Shadow Fabric mythos series boxset.

A box set of four books in the best-selling Shadow Fabric mythos.

“… Intelligent read, loved how the Great Fire of London was tied in …”

700-pages to unravel the FABRIC:

SINISTER STITCHES – collected stories
TERROR THREADS – collected stories

(Absolutely NO animals are harmed in Mark Cassell’s fiction.)

The Shadow Fabric

Leo remembers little of his past. Desperate for a new life, he snatches up the first job to come along. On his second day, he witnesses a murder, and the Shadow Fabric – a malevolent force that controls the darkness – takes the body and vanishes with it.

Determined to get answers, Leo has no idea where to turn. Revelations come in the most unlikely places, and secrets of witchcraft and ancient artefacts unfold. In particular, a device used in the 17th century to extract evil from witches proves key to his discoveries. With these truths long hidden from humankind, his memory unravels. Not only haunted by the past, a sinister presence within the darkness threatens Leo’s existence and he soon doubts everything and everyone … including himself.

Sinister Stitches

A collection of dark fantasy stories that stitch together a twisted history of witchcraft and the supernatural, of demons, ghosts, and the disturbed. Each tale binds the Shadow Fabric mythos tighter, revealing that everything around us is entwined with a deep-rooted darkness.

And sometimes that darkness — the fabric— tears.

Hell Cat of the Holt

Shy accountant Anne returns to the village of Mabley Holt to piece together her life after a family tragedy. When her cat vanishes, and a neighbour claims to speak with his dead wife, she soon learns there’s more to the village than any resident dares admit. In search of her beloved pet, she discovers not only family secrets but also revelations of a local legend.

As she treads an unsteady path between folklore and fact, her confidence in where she grew up begins to crumble … Into hell.

Terror Threads

More standalone tales of ghosts, of demons, of the occult, to weave the mythos tighter and prove we all have the ability to see in the dark.

Ten Minutes Till Deadtime (a bonus story)

Delve further into the Shadow Fabric mythos with this short tale of terror. Wake up! It’s Deadtime.

David’s alarm keeps waking him at 3.33 every morning. The problem is, he never sets it for that time. On one occasion he wakes up and something is very different. And that’s when his life begins to unthread…

Already struggling to balance work and home life, can he overcome the evil that has awakened?

FABRIC: the Shadow Fabric mythos series

A 4-book box set containing supernatural and paranormal tales of varying lengths: one novel, one novella, and twenty-one short stories.

An unconventional dark fantasy series playing with the traditions of today’s occult and zombie fiction – supernatural horror without the Devil, and without actual zombies. With a slice of the occult and of paranormal activity, and also a glimpse into the true cause of the Great Fire of London, every story opens up history and spreads it raw. Here you will find spine-chillers of sin, shadows, and the reanimated dead.

To truly understand would be to unravel the Fabric…

You can buy FABRIC: the Shadow Fabric mythos series from Amazon

Mark Cassell

Mark Cassell lives on the south-east coast of England with his wife and plenty of animals. His jobs have included baker, lab technician, driving instructor, actor, and was once a spotlight operator for an Elvis impersonator. As the author of the best-selling Shadow Fabric mythos, he not only writes supernatural horror but also explores steampunk, sci-fi and fantasy. He has seen over 50 stories published by, among others, Crystal Lake Publishing and The Sinister Horror Company. Website: www.markcassell.co.uk.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.